June 18, 2014
rachelbhutchinson

9 comments

Mustard and Herb Crusted Salmon

mustard sauce

prepped salmon

salmon

herb crusted salmon

final-herb crusted salmon

One of my favorite fish to eat is Salmon. I like it prepared all different kinds of ways including raw, smoked, or cooked. I grill salmon a lot, and sometimes it seems to get a little boring, which is why I came up with this recipe. This salmon bursts with flavor and is anything but boring…you would never believe how healthy it is for you! It has such a robust taste and just melts in your mouth when you eat it. It would be great on top of salads or mixed for fish cakes, but I love to eat it on its own. The sauce that I glaze the salmon with is so creamy and flavorful, I like to double the recipe and serve it with the salmon for dipping. This is a great recipe for a crowd or dinner party because it takes less than 30 minutes to prepare and make (no joke) and looks elegant. Everyone at my dinner table was very impressed!

Ingredients: Serves 6

6 8 oz Salmon filets

2 tablespoons fresh chopped parsley

2 tablespoons fresh chopped thyme

2 tablespoons fresh chopped rosemary

3 garlic cloves, miced

2 lemons

2 tablespoons white wine (I used a Pinot Grigio)

2 tablespoons olive oil

2-4 scallions (depending on how large they are)

2 tablespoons dijon mustard

3 tablespoons whole grain mustard

salt and pepper

Directions:

Preheat oven to 450 degrees F.

To make the sauce: combine the parsley, rosemary, thyme, both mustards, wine, olive oil, and garlic in a bowl and whisk together.

Season the salmon with salt and pepper. Roast in the oven for about 3 minutes then take out and top with sauce. Put the salmon back in the oven to finish cooking- should take 8 to 10 minutes depending on how rare you like it.

Top the salmon with the chopped scallions and serve with lemon wedges. Enjoy!

I used my leftovers for salmon cakes the next day but you can also add them to omelets, top on salads, or put in sandwiches.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Mustard and Herb Crusted Salmon

  1. Loved this way of cooking salmon, I will try it!

  2. Make this for me!!

    Canon and Company Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Can’t wait to make this! Looks delish!!!

  4. YUM! Can’t wait to try out this recipe!! Looks delish

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

