Easy Summer Salad

May 28, 2014

You can’t go wrong with this easy summer salad, its a staple at my house all summer long! I really enjoy this recipe not only because it is time efficient, but I usually already have all of the ingredients. This recipe is healthy, filling, and did I mention delicious?! It can either be eaten on its own or sometimes when I have extra time on my hands I top it with grilled chicken, shrimp, or whatever protein I need to use up in my fridge!

Ingredients:

1 box prewashed mixed greens

4-6 Roma tomatoes (I usually use more since I love tomatoes)

1 Hass Avocado

1 cup cubed Mozzarella

4 tablespoons Balsamic Vinegar

About 1/4 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Salt and Pepper to taste

Serves 4 people

 

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

